You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Software & Services > Google Hangouts Meet > How to Remove a Student From a Google Hangouts Meet
How to Remove a Student From a Google Hangouts Meet
print icon

When ending a Google Hangouts Meet with students or ending your "Office Hours" Google Hangouts Meet, please tell the students to click on "Leave call".  They will click on "Leave call" at the bottom of the screen:

 

 

Any students that do not "Leave call" will still be connected to the Google Hangouts Meet with no adult supervision.  You must disconnect any student that did not "Leave call": 

 

Please note:  If you manually remove a student, but stay in the Google Meet, the "removed" student will NOT be able to rejoin the Google Meet, until you exit.  It takes Google approximately 5 minutes to "reset" the Google Meet.  You will need to wait 5 minutes until you rejoin the Google Meet so that manually "removed" students are able to rejoin that same Google Meet. 

 

Recommendation:  Tell students to hang up and only remove them if they do not comply. 

 

 

Step 1: Click the person icon in the upper, right-hand corner

 

Step 2: Click on the person that you wish to remove

 

Step 3: Click 

 

Step 4: Click Remove

Feedback
25 out of 34 found this helpful

scroll to top icon